The Council is the governing body of the College of Psychologists and Behaviour Analysts of Ontario.  It sets policy and provides leadership and direction to the profession.  There are up to 28 Council member positions: eleven professional members elected by the profession from across the province, one being a non-voter; two to four appointed academic members; and eight to thirteen members of the public appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. The Council meets four times a year and the public is welcome to attend.

Professional Members

Fred Schmidt, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 1 (North)
Ian Nicholson, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 2 (Southwest), College Council President
Wanda Towers, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 3 (Central)
Jacob Kaiserman, Psy.D., C.Psych. – District 4 (East)
David Kurzman, Ph.D., C.Psych. –  District 5 (GTA East)
Rachel Wayne, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 6 (GTA West)

Glenn Webster, M.Ed., C.Psych.Assoc. – District 7 (Psychological Associates)
Maggie Toplak, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 9 (Academic)
Peter Bieling, Ph.D., C.Psych. – District 9 (Academic) College Council Vice-President
Kendra Thomson, Ph.D. – District 9 (Academic)

Conrad Leung – District 8 (Behaviour Analysts) (Interim)
Nicole Neil – District 8 (Behaviour Analysts) (Interim)
Olivia Ng – District 8 (Behaviour Analysts) (Interim)

Public Members

Paul Stopciati
Nadia Mocan
Esther Vlessing
Pascale Gonthier

Scott Warnock
Cenobar Parker
Mary Kalantzis

College Staff – Directors

Tony DeBono, MBA, Ph.D., C.Psych.
Registrar & Executive Director

Barry Gang, MBA, Dip.C.S., C.Psych.Assoc.
Deputy Registrar/Director, Professional Affairs

Stephanie Morton, CHRP, CAE
Director, Corporate Services

Lesia Mackanyn
Director, Registration

Zimra Yetnikoff, B.A., J.D.
Director, Investigations and Hearings